Important Dates
Abstract Submission
ASPR Council

Prof. Yu-lung LAU (President)

Doris Zimmern Professor in Community Child Health
Chair Professor of Paediatrics
Department of Paediatrics & Adolescent Medicine
LKS Faculty of Medicine
The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Prof. Tahmeed AHMED

Senior Director, Nutrition & Clinical Services Division, International Centre for Diarrhoeal Disease Research, Bangladesh (iccdr,b)
Professor, Public Health Nutrition,
James P. Grant School of Public Health,
BRAC University,


Clinical Professor of Pediatrics (Allergy/Immunology)
Vice President for Education, Mahidol University, Thailand
Board of Directors, World Allergy Organization (WAO)

Prof. Godfrey Chi-fung CHAN

Head, Department of Paediatrics & Adolescent Medicine, LKS Faculty of Medicine
Chief of Service, Department of Paediatrics & Adolescent Medicine, Queen Mary Hospital & HKU-Shenzhen Hospital
Deputy Director, Stem Cells & Regenerative Medicine Consortium
The University of Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Prof. (Dr.) Rajeshwar DAYAL

National Vice President, Indian Academy of Pediatrics, 2011
Dr. B.C. Roy National Awardee, 2016
Head, Department of Pediatrics, Medical College, Agra, India

Prof. Mulyadi M. DJER

Department of Child Health, Faculty of Medicine, Universitas Indonesia, Jakarta
Dr. Cipto Mangunkusumo National General Hospital, Jakarta, Indonesia
Principal Leader of Research Task Force and Paediatric Cardiology Coordinating Working Group, Indonesian Pediatric Society

Dr. Anne Eng-neo GOH

Associate Professor
Department of Pediatrics, Allergy Service
KK Women's and Children's Hospital, Singapore

Dr. Assad HAFEEZ

Dean and Head of Research and Development
Health Service Academy
The Aga Khan University, Pakistan

Prof. (Dr.) Mahbubul HOQUE

Department of Neonatology
Dhaka Shishu (Children) Hospital & Bangladesh Institute of Child Health, Dhaka, Bangladesh
Immediate Past Secretary General, Bangladesh Neonatal Forum
Vice President, Bangladesh Paediatric Association
Member, Asia Pacific Society for Immunodeficiencies (APSID)

Prof. Takashi IGARASHI, MD, PhD

President and Chief Executive Officer
National Center for Child Health and Development Tokyo

Prof. Way-seah LEE

Professor, Department of Paediatrics, Faculty of Medicine, University of Malaya Medical Centre
Immediate-past President, College of Paediatrics, Academy of Medicine, Malaysia
Head of Department of Paediatrics (2011-2016)
Fellow, Academy of Sciences, Malaysia

Prof. Ting-fan LEUNG

Professor and Chairman, Department of Paediatrics, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Honorary Consultant, Departments of Paediatrics, Prince of Wales Hospital and Kwong Wah Hospital, Hospital Authority of Hong Kong

Dr. Woei-kang LIEW

President, College of Paediatrics and Child Health, Academy of Medicine Singapore
Registry and Research Chair, Asia Pacific Society of Primary Immunodeficiency Disease

Prof. Tzou-yien LIN

Chair of the Board of Directors, National Health Research Institutes
Distinguished Professor, Chang Gung University, College of Medicine, Taiwan
Emeritus Superintendent, Chang Gung Children’s Medical Center, Taiwan

Dr. Kyaw LINN

Senior Consultant Paediatrician (Paediatric Neurology)
Associate Professor, Yangon Children's Hospital, Yangon, Myanmar
Secretary, Myanmar Pediatric Society

Prof. Genesis RIVERA

Professor of Pediatrics and Medical Humanities, College of Medicine, Executive Director
Center for Medical and Allied Health Sciences
New Era University,Quezon City, Philippines
Past President, Philippine Pediatric Society
Honorary Consultant, Philippine Children's Medical Center

Prof. Kun-ling SHEN

Department of Respiratory Medicine,
Beijing Children's Hospital, China
Immediate Past President, Chinese Paediatric Society


Professor and Chair, Department of Pediatrics
Chief, Pediatric Neurology Service
Vice-Dean, Keio University School of Medicine
Keio University School of Medicine
President, Japanese Pediatric Society
President, Japanese Society of Child Neurology
Executive Board Member, International Child Neurology Society

Prof. Sei-won YANG

Professor, Division of Pediatric Endocrinology & Metabolism
Department of Pediatrics, Seoul National University Children's Hospital (College of Medicine), Korea
President, Korean Pediatric Society